To stay on top of your game during auctions, you can enable notifications for key auction events. There are two different types of notifications - email notifications and Discord notifications. To enable notifications, access the “Settings” page on your Auctions Dashboard and enable the notifications you want to receive.
To receive Discord notifications, you must be in our Discord server and must have notifications enabled via your privacy settings for server members.
All discord notifications will be delivered through our official server bot Top.gg (bot ID: 422087909634736160).
Email notifications are sent to the email address that is associated with your Discord account. They will come from firstname.lastname@example.org - so you can whitelist if you need to!
Types of Notifications
If enabled, you will receive four different types of notifications in the location you choose:
Winning bids / Payment requests
Failure to pay
Winning Bids / Payments
If you are estimated to receive impressions on a category, you will receive a notification when auctions end (Mondays, 19.00 UTC). This notification will outline which slot(s) you have won, what the cost is, when the payment deadline is, and when the ad(s) will go live.
Users will receive an email notification at the end of an auctions cycle (Tuesdays, 19.00 UTC) if their ad(s) have received more impressions than we initially estimated. In this notification, you will find details on which ad(s) received more impressions, the cost, and how many extra impressions they received.
If you have any open payments for extra impressions, you will receive recurring notifications about this until the payments have been cleared.
Every time you get outbid, you will receive a notification, outlining which slot you have been outbid for. There will also be a link to our auctions for easy access!
Failure to Pay
If you have failed to pay within the deadline(s) set out in the winning bid / payment notification, you will receive a notification that you have lost your spot(s). This notification will let you know which slot(s) you lost, how much it would’ve cost, and how many impressions your ad(s) would’ve received.
If you no longer wish to receive these notifications, you can access your settings page and turn them off.